Real Mallorca

RCD Mallorca Summary

Real Club Deportivo Mallorca, SAD began as Alfonso XIII Foot-Ball Club in 1916. They play at the 23,000-seater Visit Mallorca Estadi in Palma. 

They won the Copa del Rey in 2003 and the Supercopa de España in 1998, Real Mallorca’s only major trophies to date. Mallorca’s highest finish at La Liga is third. The first time they played in the top division was in the 1960-61 season. Their longest consecutive streak being at La Liga was from 1997-98 to 2012-13. 

Los Piratas went as low as the Segunda División B in 2017-18 before returning to the top of the pyramid in 2019-20. They then spent the pandemic-infested 2020-21 season at La Liga 2 and are once again in the main league. 

Samuel Eto’o is the current holder of the club’s scoring record with 54 goals. Miguel Ángel Nadal played 255 matches for the club. Daniel Güiza won the Pichichi Trophy in the 2007-08 season after notching 27 goals.