LaLiga Club Levante UD Profile

Levante UD Club Summary

Levante Unión Deportiva, SAD, commonly known as Levante, are a club based in València. They were founded in 1909 and currently hold their home matches at Ciutat de València, which could accommodate more than 26,000 fans. They share their history with defunct clubs Levante FC and Gimnástico FC, the merger of the two creating the club that people know today. 

Since 1939, the Granotes have had been at La Liga for an accumulated 16 seasons, attaining the top of the pyramid for the first time in 1963. From 2004 to 2022, they played 14 seasons at the Primera División. 

Some of Levante UD’s notable players include Pablo Cavallero, Arouna Koné, Keylor Navas, Emmanuel Boateng, Giuseppe Rossi, Mohamed Sissoko, Johan Cruyff, Duda, Sergio Ballesteros, Sergio García, Rubén García, David Navarro, Tabaré Silva, and Predrag Mijatović. 

Levante’s derby with local rival Valencia is known by many names, with the latter having the upper hand in their head-to-head encounters.